Voice Of The Youth Network Receives Special Jury Award at the 15th Gawad Tanglaw Awards - Voice Of The Youth Network


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

6 Jul 2017

Voice Of The Youth Network Receives Special Jury Award at the 15th Gawad Tanglaw Awards

The 15th Gawad Tanglaw Awards Night was held at the Tanghalang Haribon of the Insular Life Corporate Center in Muntinlupa on April 25, 2017. It was a night of recognition for TV, print, radio and film personalities and organizations for their exemplary contributions to their industry, including Filipino motivational speaker Pocholo “The VoiceMaster” Gonzales.

Pocholo received a Special Jury Award for his contributions to Youth Media, as the Founder of Voice of the Youth Network – the country’s largest Youth Media organization that informs, inspires, involves and empowers the Filipino youth through broadcasting and ICT.

Since 1996, Pocholo has produced over 20 radio programs all over the country including its active provincial chapters such as Sorsogon, Bulacan, Tarlac, Bataan, Negros Oriental, General Santos, and many more. These radio programs have given young people a voice on issues that affect them, in effect making them agents of positive social change. Through these radio programs, young leaders and youth-oriented organizations are also given the opportunity to promote their events and advocacies.

Voice of the Teachers also received a Special Jury Award. This weekly radio show was created by Pocholo in April 2014, with the goal to empower teachers all over the Philippines. It is hosted by passionate and dynamic educators who are also advocates for lifelong learning. Its main anchor, Dr. Rey Samson, also received a Special Jury Award.
Some of the Gawad Tanglaw awardees for this year include Ted Failon for Male Best News Program Anchor, Coco Martin for Best Performance by an Actor (TV Series) for his role in “Ang Probinsyano,” and ABS CBN for TV Station of the Year. The Presidential Jury Award for Best Film Performances were also given to actors Piolo Pascual and John Lloyd Cruz for their role in the films “Dekada 70,” “Hele Sa Hiwagang Hapis,” “Ang Babaeng Humayo,” and “Honor Thy Father,” respectively.
Gawad Tanglaw is an academe-based award-giving body, organized by Pamantasan ng Muntinlupa.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad